Scheme Nickname: 
Compensation claims

Proceedings to adjudicate compensation claims of U.S. nationals (civilian or military) against foreign governments under either the International Claims Settlement Act (ICSA) or the War Claims Act. Current ICSA compensation programs include: Libya (Third Program), Iraq, and Albania. Currently, claims under the War Claims Act are limited to otherwise eligible claims related to the Vietnam conflict. (There were no such claims in 2013.)

Types of Adjudication: 
Type B
Verified by Agency: 
Is this a Major Adjudication: